My Photo
Location: Maine, United States

I am a 40 something year old mother of 2. I have always been interested in crafts since my sister and I spent summer weeks with my Grandmother, who was a very crafty lady, while my mother was in college. I mostly quilt since I seem to have an obsession with owning large quantities of fabric, but at one point or another think I have tried almost every craft out there.

Saturday, April 12, 2008


Thank you for all your comments on geothermal heating. I have talked to a few people who have installed it and everyone seems really happy. I've done a lot of online research and it really looks like a great option. I have started looking for contractors to get system designs and estimates. I'm really excited about the possibility of getting off fossil fuel for heat.


Blogger Libby said...

*ugh* Where does all that dust come from? It is a never ending quest to keep it at bay around here *s*

10:49 AM  
Blogger Shelina said...

Good luck with maintaining two houses. I hope you manage to sneak in some quilting time here and there, even if you can't do a whole quiltathon.

11:56 AM  

Post a Comment

<< Home